erdslangetjie.git
7 years agoLess buggy Kivy 1.7 hackery master
Neil [Thu, 18 Jul 2013 16:07:23 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
Less buggy Kivy 1.7 hackery

7 years agoTweak drawing code. Ensure we try children for touch events before the scroll view...
Neil [Thu, 18 Jul 2013 15:29:40 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
Tweak drawing code. Ensure we try children for touch events before the scroll view, for better behaviour

7 years agoPEP8
Neil [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 16:19:46 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
PEP8

7 years agoExplicitly pass touch events to child widgets (needed for kivy 1.7)
Neil [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 16:19:18 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
Explicitly pass touch events to child widgets (needed for kivy 1.7)

7 years agoRework imports to get correct screen size with kivy 1.7
Neil [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 12:04:12 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
Rework imports to get correct screen size with kivy 1.7

7 years agoAdd screenshot
Neil [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 21:42:41 +0000 (23:42 +0200)]
Add screenshot

7 years agoUpdate readme with latest notes
Neil [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 21:39:17 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
Update readme with latest notes

7 years agoMore cleanup and makefile tweaks
Neil [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 21:34:26 +0000 (23:34 +0200)]
More cleanup and makefile tweaks

7 years agoMore makefile tweaking
Neil [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 20:28:57 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
More makefile tweaking

7 years agoMore cleanup
Neil [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 20:26:11 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
More cleanup

7 years agoActually use kivy's cache when loading resources
Neil [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 20:07:36 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
Actually use kivy's cache when loading resources

7 years agoMention git repo in readme
Neil [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 18:52:11 +0000 (20:52 +0200)]
Mention git repo in readme

7 years agoAdd makefile rules to produce releases
Neil [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 18:41:18 +0000 (20:41 +0200)]
Add makefile rules to produce releases

7 years agoIgnore release files
Neil [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 18:41:02 +0000 (20:41 +0200)]
Ignore release files

7 years agoRemove soem used skellington stuff. Reorganise stuff not directly game related
Neil [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 18:17:07 +0000 (20:17 +0200)]
Remove soem used skellington stuff. Reorganise stuff not directly game related

7 years agoTweak android description
Neil [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 18:11:33 +0000 (20:11 +0200)]
Tweak android description

7 years agoAdd some installation notes
Neil [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 17:45:21 +0000 (19:45 +0200)]
Add some installation notes

7 years agoMore kivy'ish way of silencing logging
Neil [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 17:45:09 +0000 (19:45 +0200)]
More kivy'ish way of silencing logging

7 years agoMore levels
Neil [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 17:32:01 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
More levels

7 years agoAvoid a infinite loop when scrolling is involved
Neil [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 10:22:14 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
Avoid a infinite loop when scrolling is involved

7 years agoDon't do unneeded work after the level's done
Neil [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 10:20:40 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
Don't do unneeded work after the level's done

7 years agoRedo draw logic to create fewer widgets, which seems the correct approach for kivy
Neil [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 10:17:14 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
Redo draw logic to create fewer widgets, which seems the correct approach for kivy

7 years agoDon't be as stict when deciding if the player has pressed on the correct sprite ...
Neil [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 09:34:31 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
Don't be as stict when deciding if the player has pressed on the correct sprite - should make android play easier

7 years agoTweak logic around restarting, to avoid some bugs
Neil [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 08:50:20 +0000 (10:50 +0200)]
Tweak logic around restarting, to avoid some bugs

7 years agoAdd screenshot
Neil [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 08:15:35 +0000 (10:15 +0200)]
Add screenshot

7 years agoLog some info on level calls
Neil [Fri, 19 Apr 2013 15:19:04 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
Log some info on level calls

7 years agoAdd level
Neil [Fri, 19 Apr 2013 15:14:14 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
Add level

7 years ago'Fix' crash bug on android
Neil [Fri, 19 Apr 2013 14:29:17 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
'Fix' crash bug on android

7 years agoAdd another level
Neil [Fri, 19 Apr 2013 13:46:15 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
Add another level

7 years agoAdd level
Neil [Fri, 19 Apr 2013 13:39:20 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
Add level

7 years agoIgnore kivy's config file
Neil [Fri, 19 Apr 2013 11:23:59 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
Ignore kivy's config file

7 years agoAdd another level
Neil [Fri, 19 Apr 2013 11:23:24 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
Add another level

7 years agofix sound check for gate sound
Neil [Fri, 19 Apr 2013 11:23:04 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
fix sound check for gate sound

7 years agoMention settings in the readme
Neil [Fri, 19 Apr 2013 10:49:11 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
Mention settings in the readme

7 years agoHook up some basic sound support
Neil [Fri, 19 Apr 2013 10:49:01 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
Hook up some basic sound support

7 years agoHook up some stuff to the settings options
Neil [Fri, 19 Apr 2013 10:33:50 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
Hook up some stuff to the settings options

7 years agoAdd sound files
Neil [Fri, 19 Apr 2013 09:26:52 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
Add sound files

7 years agoRename things to the final game name
Neil [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 22:17:09 +0000 (00:17 +0200)]
Rename things to the final game name

7 years agoAdd latest screenshot
Neil [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 21:51:08 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
Add latest screenshot

7 years agoCleanup more state - hopefully fix some stale game running bugs
Neil [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 21:48:41 +0000 (23:48 +0200)]
Cleanup more state - hopefully fix some stale game running bugs

7 years agoAdd extra level
Neil [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 21:47:24 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
Add extra level

7 years agoSpeed up arrival of the nemesis
Neil [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 21:44:19 +0000 (23:44 +0200)]
Speed up arrival of the nemesis

7 years ago'Better' AI
Neil [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 19:36:30 +0000 (21:36 +0200)]
'Better' AI

7 years agorefactor reset code. Add extra move to speed up nemesis a bit
Neil [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 19:36:15 +0000 (21:36 +0200)]
refactor reset code. Add extra move to speed up nemesis a bit

7 years agoTweak level
Neil [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 19:35:34 +0000 (21:35 +0200)]
Tweak level

7 years agoremove debugging prints
Neil [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 19:34:13 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
remove debugging prints

7 years agoDo nothing on null moves
Neil [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 18:56:38 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
Do nothing on null moves

7 years agoMake AI destory gates
Neil [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 15:08:32 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
Make AI destory gates

7 years agoMake buttons trigger
Neil [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 14:27:52 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
Make buttons trigger

7 years agoRefactor
Neil [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 14:27:36 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
Refactor

7 years agoAdd gate and button to 1st level
Neil [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 13:43:44 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
Add gate and button to 1st level

7 years agoLoad correct images for gate and buttons
Neil [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 13:43:31 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
Load correct images for gate and buttons

7 years agoAdd placeholder images for button and grate
Neil [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 13:42:44 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
Add placeholder images for button and grate

7 years agoDisplay dialog of levels with errors at startup, rather than crashing
Neil [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 12:19:24 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
Display dialog of levels with errors at startup, rather than crashing

7 years agopep8 fix
Neil [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 12:18:51 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
pep8 fix

7 years agoFix corner case crash
Neil [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 12:13:23 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
Fix corner case crash

7 years agoMove game validation to level_list
Neil [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 12:13:08 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
Move game validation to level_list

7 years agoSave levels
Neil [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 12:07:10 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
Save levels

7 years agoRemove debugging print. Standardise validation behaviour
Neil [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 12:06:46 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
Remove debugging print. Standardise validation behaviour

7 years agoFix counting bug in validate
Neil [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 12:05:38 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
Fix counting bug in validate

7 years agoValidate levels during gameplay
Neil [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 12:05:19 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
Validate levels during gameplay

7 years agoRemove debugging prints. Add get_data method for saving
Neil [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 11:55:13 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
Remove debugging prints. Add get_data method for saving

7 years agoEditor now changes the map
Neil [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 11:44:38 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
Editor now changes the map

7 years agoRefactor code and add some editor functions
Neil [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 10:56:21 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
Refactor code and add some editor functions

7 years agoAdd gameplay notes to README. Tweak instructions
Neil [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 10:18:13 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
Add gameplay notes to README. Tweak instructions

7 years agoRedo keyboard navigation code to support WASD as well
Neil [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 09:10:28 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
Redo keyboard navigation code to support WASD as well

7 years agoAdd instructions to the intro screen
Neil [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 09:00:56 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
Add instructions to the intro screen

7 years agoStart work on gate trap
Neil [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 08:32:29 +0000 (10:32 +0200)]
Start work on gate trap

7 years agoAdd different entry tile to distinguish from the exit
Neil [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 08:32:07 +0000 (10:32 +0200)]
Add different entry tile to distinguish from the exit

7 years agoEditor screenshot
Neil [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 22:06:12 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
Editor screenshot

7 years agoBetter tool names
Neil [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 22:05:15 +0000 (00:05 +0200)]
Better tool names

7 years agoStart hooking up editor functions
Neil [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 20:34:40 +0000 (22:34 +0200)]
Start hooking up editor functions

7 years agoUse different window size for the editor
Neil [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 20:33:49 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
Use different window size for the editor

7 years agoHook up very, very stupid nemesis movement for testing logic
Neil [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 19:28:00 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
Hook up very, very stupid nemesis movement for testing logic

7 years agopep8 cleanup
Neil [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 14:07:57 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
pep8 cleanup

7 years agoDisable logging earlier
Neil [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 14:06:34 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
Disable logging earlier

7 years agoImprove tile appearance
Neil [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 14:03:03 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
Improve tile appearance

7 years agoUse labels, to make things look better
Neil [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 12:21:45 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
Use labels, to make things look better

7 years agoBetter button placement
Neil [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 12:01:15 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
Better button placement

7 years agopep8 cleanup
Neil [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 11:31:51 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
pep8 cleanup

7 years agoCrudely hook up screens
Neil [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 11:31:06 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
Crudely hook up screens

7 years agoWon, lost and placeholder intro screen
Neil [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 11:30:26 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
Won, lost and placeholder intro screen

7 years agoAdd reset method
Neil [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 11:29:59 +0000 (13:29 +0200)]
Add reset method

7 years agoFix level format error
Neil [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 11:29:42 +0000 (13:29 +0200)]
Fix level format error

7 years agoForce main app to respect the configured window size
Neil [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 10:18:31 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
Force main app to respect the configured window size

7 years agoAndroid fullscreen should be auto
Neil [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 09:52:47 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
Android fullscreen should be auto

7 years agoMove some stuff to constants. Add QUIET flag for release
Neil [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 09:51:53 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
Move some stuff to constants. Add QUIET flag for release

7 years agoTweak level sizes
Neil [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 09:51:32 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
Tweak level sizes

7 years agoAdd latest screenshot
Neil [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 06:23:17 +0000 (08:23 +0200)]
Add latest screenshot

7 years agoRedo the walls
Neil [Tue, 16 Apr 2013 22:36:49 +0000 (00:36 +0200)]
Redo the walls

7 years agoTweak and resize floor and door tiles
Neil [Tue, 16 Apr 2013 21:01:22 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
Tweak and resize floor and door tiles

7 years agoresize player and nemesis sprites
Neil [Tue, 16 Apr 2013 20:44:58 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
resize player and nemesis sprites

7 years agoTweak so we're explicitly fullscreen on android. Tweak tile size on android as well
Neil [Tue, 16 Apr 2013 20:42:46 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
Tweak so we're explicitly fullscreen on android. Tweak tile size on android as well

7 years agoTweak editor layout
Neil [Tue, 16 Apr 2013 20:42:21 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
Tweak editor layout

7 years ago"better" auto-scrolling support
Neil [Tue, 16 Apr 2013 16:08:08 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
"better" auto-scrolling support

7 years agoAdd main.py, needed for kivy launcher
Neil [Tue, 16 Apr 2013 15:06:59 +0000 (17:06 +0200)]
Add main.py, needed for kivy launcher

7 years agoFix ordering bug
Neil [Tue, 16 Apr 2013 15:06:08 +0000 (17:06 +0200)]
Fix ordering bug

7 years agoVery hack'ish scrolling support
Neil [Tue, 16 Apr 2013 14:50:50 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
Very hack'ish scrolling support

7 years agoAdd helper method
Neil [Tue, 16 Apr 2013 14:50:40 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
Add helper method

7 years agoBump tile size for better results on android
Neil [Tue, 16 Apr 2013 13:33:31 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
Bump tile size for better results on android